Welcome to Good Burger!

Sunny Los Angeles is home to a variety of astonishing burger joints such as In & Out Burger, Umami Burger, and Juicy Lucy, however one place that may top them all is Good Burger!

Good burger 1

Good Burger made national headlines years ago for successfully winning the war against rival burger joint, Mondo Burger. This local restaurant  had a couple of things going for it against Mondo Burger such as not using any illegal additives like Triampathol, on their food.

The rise in success of the Good Burger franchise can be viewed in the 1997 movie Good Burger, inspired by real world events. The hired real employees to act in the film. Good Burger is not only known for their good burgers, but also for their world-famous secret sauce that put them on the map years ago.

Good burger 2

I arrived at Good Burger around 1 pm during the peak of lunch time, so people were already lining up outside. The restaurant was decorated inside with pictures of hamburgers and other food decal and there were booths with ketchup red colored leather seats inside. The whole place reminded me of an old school diner, besides the counter in the front.

Good Burger 3

 The line kept inching along, but remained incredibly long as people looked somewhat frustrated with the slow service. I perused the menu as I waited, which included Good Fries, Good Weenie, Good Chickwich, Good Chunks, Good Taco, and even the Good Pickle. Appetizing choices, but I came here for the classic Good Burger combo!

 

Good Burger 4

Good Chunks sure sounds tempting…

 “Welcome to Good Burger, home of the good burger can I take your order?” I finally made it to the front of the line. There was some miscommunication as I made my order. I clearly stated to the guy in pinstripes at the cashier that “I just wanted a simple Good Burger.” But he somehow managed to misunderstand what I wanted. At any event, the order came out to a pricey 8 dollars. My meal arrived incredibly quick in a huge, otherwise ordinary, brown paper bag. As I sat down to enjoy my meal, you wouldn’t believe what sat inside the bag.

 

ZZ2brown_puppy

A small adorable puppy! How in the world was I served a living puppy? I didn’t have time to ponder the hi-jinx that lead to this event as one of the customers were quick to assume that I was trying to eat the puppy and next thing you know the manager came running out in all of the chaos.

Good Burger 6

He explained that there are “No puppy mammals allowed in Good Burger” but he wouldn’t let me get a single word in before he asked me to leave. As I rushed to make my exit it dawned to me that somehow, some way, the cashier attendant who severed me was responsible for all this.

kel-mitchell-partynextdoor

 

Overall my experience at Good Burger was underwhelming. The customer service was terrible and I still haven’t tasted the elusive Good Burger good burger which means that for now, this review is regrettably incomplete.

 

Review: Incomplete

 

Any suggestions for restaurants for me to visit in the future? Let me know in the comments along with any other feedback! Thanks!

Leave a comment